Words of Wisdom

"To have and to hold, for better and for worse" means a lifetime of work to keep your marriage strong. Photo by Mark Stevenson.

After a whopping nine months of marriage, I know everything I need to know to make my marriage work: I know that I don’t know it all, so I need to keep getting advice and learning from people who have made it work!

While prepping for your wedding, don’t forget to dream beyond that fabulous honeymoon you’ve got planned.  There’s a whole lifetime of trials and tribulations, tenderness and tears awaiting you.  The truth is, if you work hard to make your marriage a happy one, you’ll never love you husband less than you love him on your wedding day.

So here’s some advice from Oprah.com — not my usual source of marital counseling, but I wished this article went on about ten more pages.  I hope you enjoy these ladies’ words of wisdom, too!

“Choosing the Right Man: What Happily Married Women Know”

Leave a Reply

